The REDigion Blog

Raising Earnest Disciples (John 8:31)

Stand Up and Manifest!

8These past weeks, I have roamed through the desert with no particular destination. I have sat by the river bank and cast in my fishing line into the waters and caught nothing just like Peter and his friends who went a-fishing and toiled night and day without a single reward.

My projects hung on the balance and were found wanting. I could barely complete a paragraph of an article and I ended the days with the feeling of loss. Yes, I felt LOST and GROSSLY INADEQUATE. I wished the day would end on time and tomorrow never came. But I couldn’t hold the time, could I?

I asked God many questions. What if I could not achieve my dreams? What if I was just wasting my time? What if what He had in store for me was not what I was living for? What if I lost a dear one? What if…?

I waited for answers, but it seemed none was forthcoming and like Moses, I knew I had to wait. His time is always the best.

And just right out of the blue, from the very place I would never have thought of, God gave me an answer.

Have you watched ‘Akeelah and the Bee’? Here is what the little girl said:

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.”

God told me ‘Little girl, stop wallowing in your state. Stand up and manifest my glory!”. I have chosen to arise and tap into His resources in my life. I will not allow fear to be in charge anymore. This is the start of a new month. It is the beginning of a POWERFUL ME. So, watch out! THE ACHIEVER IS HERE. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Stand Up and Manifest!

  1. Wow!!! So encouraging, especially in the face of 2013’s second half. The place of HIS GLORY over humans can be likened to ‘the deep’-uncharted territory. In the Words of Alvin Slaighter’s rendition, let’s encourage ourselves, launch out into the deep, let your faith take you somewhere you’ve never been before, let it make you fly, soar……..and like he main act in the movie titled MAN OF STEEL, I dare the New ME to test my LIMITS…..beautiful writeup dear.

    • Oh! MAN OF STEEL…Great movie! I remember a quote by one of the characters…something about testing your limits if you want to reach your best. At some point, we reach a level where we think we can go no further, but it is that time we should launch deeper. Let’s dare more because our God is unlimited. Thank you for stopping by.

  2. Yes, its indeed a new season for me to shine.

    • Hi, DB. Nothing can stop you from shining like a candle in the dark. You have got the glory of God which cannot be hidden. Time to manifest is here.

  3. Ralph on said:

    There’s something about this quote that activates a pulse within me 2 SHINE….. I love it. Thanks for reminding me that

    My deepest fear is not that I am inadequate. My deepest fear is that I am powerful beyond measure. I ask myself, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who am I not to be? I was born to make manifest the glory of God that is within me. And as I let MY own light shine, I unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.”

    So help me GOD!!!!

    • I say a big AMEN. Another angle to this is when we do not shine, it affects others. It is like people tapping electricity or lighting their candles from ours. If we refuse to manifest God’s glory, some people will remain in darkness and God will not be happy with that. He said ‘Let your light so shine that others may see…’.

      Thank you for sharing.

  4. Beryl on said:

    That spirit in me.
    Which keeps me going.
    When really bad times strike and push me down.
    And that spirit in me.
    Which wont be crushed.
    However tough things are.
    That spirit in me.
    Which comes from rising up when I fall.
    And trying again.
    That spirit in me.
    Which makes me go further than I ever thought possible.
    That spirit in me.
    An indomitable spirit it is.
    That comes.
    From facing.
    My fears

    I will stand up and manifest

  5. “Our deepest fear is not that we arre inadequate, our deepest fear is that we aree powerful beyond measure” Wow! what an irony that is. And of course, fear builds walls instead of bridges.its surpresses the ‘giant’ that yells from within.
    Thank God its July, and here’s a new ME.

    • Great! We are waiting and expectant to see you in a more glorious dimension. The rest of the year is about to be more interesting. 🙂

  6. Gabriel Aloku on said:

    “Stars are meant to shined”, I will shine, shine I must!! It is my time! it is my time to shine!!

  7. Gabriel Aloku on said:

    *shine

  8. chika on said:

    Nice one @ Anu. Never give up; though I’ve toiled thru d nite dr’s d voice of d master saying; “Launch into d deep for a catch”. It is time to. Manifest God’s glory. Arise & shine! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

