The REDigion Blog

Raising Earnest Disciples (John 8:31)

Now the day is over…

images14Yesterday marked the end of my 10 days holiday and I resume work today. While a part of me feels this way :), the greater part feels 😦 (who doesn’t like awoof 😉 ). I am re-entering the world of struggle and hustle and I ask myself if it is really worth it. What’s with the working hard to make ends meet when you are not fulfilled at the end of it all?

Maybe I feel depressed… or just being lazy, but the thought of going back to the ‘real’ world is scary. The usual normal frenzy where everyone is remote-controlled by the fear of ‘No Work, No Pay’ and no one stops to say ‘hello’ or ‘I’m sorry’. Just rush, rush and more rush.

I don’t even want to think of the bus conductor who will insult you for giving him a large denomination or the curses yelled by the motorist who feels you cheated her by jumping the queue in the mad traffic. What about the passerby who pretends not to notice he just stepped on your foot as you try to protect your bag from pick-pockets in Oshodi… Annoying, isn’t it?

Well, life goes on and I must set sail again. In years to come, I do not want to look back into my past and regret I did not make the right move at the right time. So I am looking past the negativity and focusing rather on opportunities to help me achieve a fulfilled life. I have a confidence and my heart has been singing a song. HIS EYE IS ON THE SPARROW AND I KNOW HE WATCHES ME.

No, the day isn’t over. It has just begun.

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Now the day is over…

  1. Opeyemi on said:

    Hmmmmmmm. I am blessed wit this. Thanks

  2. Hehehe…welcome back to the ‘real’ world dear. Maintaining an altitude of FOCUS is all that matters. GRACE is given…..
    Great day y’all.

  3. Very true. Thank 4 d encouragement

    One thing I just know is that we will not labor in vain by Gods Grace.

  4. My very thoughr exactly
    working in lagos isnt a pleasant experience at all,keep asking myself each day to what end is the hustle for!
    Yoy wake up early to beat trafick,come back late cos u had slept in trafick,with aches nd pain all over,all dis to make ends meet.
    May God have mercy.

    • Hmm.. Deb, e no easy o!That alone is discouraging enough. But we know that every day and stage comes with its own lessons. One day, we shall arrive at our desired destinations.

  5. Hmmmmmm rily d day isn’t ova until its ova welcme 2 a new day. Wishin u glorious dayz ahead

  6. May God to remember that His eye is on us every day!

  7. May God help us to remember that His eye is on us everyday!

  8. Tomi Pearl on said:

    Hmmn…2 lessns gottn-Faith dat he has a plan 4 me n Grace 2 wait on him 4 fulfilmnt!! Tx mch!!

Leave a Reply

